The Secret Circle Sequel

Standard

On Smith’s December 8, 2010 blog post, she discussed the possibility of a sequel to the trilogy. It was originally to be posted on her website, but she stated that it ballooned into a full-length novel. As to the plot Smith says “Also: the plot is not really about Cassie and Nick falling in love. It’s about Cassie going into the underworld to pull Nick out of a coma. However, Nick misunderstands her intentions and believes that she has parted with Adam to be with him. Cassie ought to be able to simply explain to him—but Nick is now blind and says she is the only thing he cares about in life. Meanwhile, Black John has been revived in a new crystal skull and wants revenge on the entire Crowhaven Street gang.”

I can’t wait for the time when the sequel will come out. I am really in love with this series. I think maybe the sequel will come in 2012 or 2013 thought I wish it will be in 2012 that only my option so the truth I don’t know when it will come out, but I can’t wait for it. I like Nick and I really feel sorry for him and for god seek that Black John really need someone to kick the hell out of him and I wish I am the one to do it, I really hate him. okay enough about this psycho so what do you think about the sequel will it be good or not??  And are you waiting for it like me or not?? I think it will be the best as the 3 books before it.

Updates: Here some bad news there will be a sequel for the books but not writen by L.J. Smith but by a ghostwritten, the sequel titled “The Divide” by Aubrey Clark will release on March 20, 2012 and here is the plot of it:

Keep your enemies close. . . .

For the first time since moving to New Salem, Cassie Blake feels normal. She’s dating her soul mate Adam and making new friends in town. But between the secret coven of witches she belongs to and the incredible power she holds within her, Cassie is leading a far from ordinary life. When tragedy strikes the Circle, Cassie realizes being extraordinary can be a curse.

The Circle is being hunted by an unknown enemy—and anyone could be the next victim. As they struggle to protect themselves, alliances are formed and relationships are tested. No one knows who to trust or who to fear. Will Cassie be able to save the Circle . . . and herself? Or will her choices break it apart forever?

I don;t know what going on but what I really hate the most is when they change a lot of things in the main story and make it like another story with the same character, that why I could not continue watching the T.V show cause they change a lot of the main points in the story, I know they need to change the story to make it fit for T.V shows, but they destroy it, remove every thing I like about it, I don’t know if someone think in the same way I think about the show but I want to be honest with other and that what I think about the show I really, really don’t like it.

One response »

  1. I totally agree….they shud make the tv show a lot more like the book…the tv show is not at all “the secret circle” that v knw somthing that v hav read..its somthing far frm the book..

Leave a Reply

